NNPC/NAOC/OANDO Joint Venture Postgraduate Scholarship for Nigerian Students

Filed in Nigeria Scholarships by on June 7, 2018 0 Comments

Applications are currently ongoing for the NNPC/NAOC/OANDO Joint Venture Postgraduate Scholarship Scheme for Nigerian students. Interested students should see the details below.

NNPC/NAOC/OANDO Joint Venture Postgraduate Scholarship for Nigerian Students

NNPC/NAOC/OANDO Joint Venture Postgraduate Scholarship Details and FAQs

The NNPC/NAOC/OANDO Joint Venture in pursuance of its Corporate Social Responsibility invites suitably qualified applicants for its 2017/2018  Post Graduate Scholarship Award Scheme.

When is the application deadline?

20th July 2018

Which countries are eligible for the scholarship?

Nigeria. Best performing graduates in the chosen disciplines below in company’s operational areas in Rivers, Bayelsa, Delta & Imo states.

In which host country will I be studying?


What is the category of this opportunity?


How do I know if I’m eligible for the scholarship?

  • Must possess a minimum of second class upper Bachelor’s degree from any Nigerian University.
  • Must have secured admission for  one year Master’s Degree programmme in any of the disciplines listed below

Field of Study

Only candidates with offer of admission in any of the following disciplines should apply:

  • Engineering (Petroleum, Chemical, Electrical/Electronics, Civil/Structural & Mechanical)
  • Petroleum Economics
  • Geology
  • Geosciences (Oil & Gas related)

How many scholarship awards are available?

Not specified

What are the benefits of the award?

The scholarship award applies to tuition, books, accommodation and living expenses for selected course of study.

What is the duration of the program?me

For the period of study. The aptitude test will take place at designated centers to be communicated to applicants on a later date and applicants are to fully bear the cost of transportation to and from Aptitude test centres.

How to Apply for the Programme

To apply, candidates should follow the application steps in the Programme Webpage (Link below)

READ  Rashtriya Sanskrit Sansthan Merit Scholarship in India, 2017

Programme Webpage

The following categories of students should not apply:

  • Current beneficiaries of similar Awards from other Companies and Agencies
  • Dependants of NAOC/AENR/NAE/NACPFA


Read Source

Related Post

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this:
shared on wplocker.com